Join Kate’s VIP Club Now!

Latest Blog Entry

  1. BOOK REVIEW: Bury Your Dead by Louise Penny Kate Forsyth 16-Nov-2018
  2. BOOK REVIEW: The Wildes of Lindow Castle by Eloisa James Kate Forsyth 14-Nov-2018
  3. THE BLUE ROSE: My Novel-in-Progress Kate Forsyth 31-Oct-2018


A fairy-tale infused historical novel for adults set in the late 18 th century, moving between Imperial China and France during the ‘Terror’ of the French Revolution, and inspired by the true story of a quest for a blood-red rose.

The novel will draw upon ‘The Blue Rose,’ a fairy tale set in China about a quest for an impossible rose.

Adults Books

Latest Adult Books

The Wild Girl
Buy Now

The dramatic and heart-breaking love story of Wilhelm Grimm and Dortchen Wild, the young woman who told the Grimm brothers’ many of their most famous fairy tales.

Buy Now

Bitter Greens’ is an exquisite retelling of the Rapunzel fairy tale, interwoven with the dramatic true life story of the woman who first told the tale.

Full fathom five
Buy Now

A damaged family and their generations of dangerous secrets.

At twenty, Sara is tormented by an inexplicable terror so profound she hasn't left her home in five years. 

Buy Now

THE BEAST'S GARDEN is a retelling of the Grimm brothers' 'Beauty & the Beast' fairy tale, set amongst the underground resistance to Hitler in Berlin during the cataclysmic years of World War II.


The Witches of Eileanan

The Witches of Eileanan series follows the adventures of a pair of twins, Isabeau and Iseult, as they battle to restore magic to its proper place in the land called Eileanan, on the way discovering their own true destinies. The Witches of Eileanan is based on the premise that a group of Scottish witches fled the persecution of witches in the 16th century to discover a new land where they could worship their pagan, pantheistic religion and practise their magic in freedom. It draws strongly on Scottish folklore and history, though is not in any way meant to be set in Scotland.

Follow the links above to learn more about each book in Rhiannon's Ride and The Witches of Eileanan series and read an extract from the book. The US editions have different covers and Dragonclaw was released as The Witches of Eileanan in the US. There are German editions available and coming are Russian editions.

Rhiannon's Ride

Use these links read more about The Tower of Ravens, The Shining City, The Heart of Stars